I may be a year older but I’m not old!

And here is why:

1.  I know who Justin Bieber is and although I don’t like his music and think he is young whippersnapper, at least I know Baby, Baby, Baby ooooooo.

2. Although I dislocated and had hip surgery already, I’m mostly in shape and stuff.

3. Sometimes I DO find music to be too loud and it does hurt my ears but mostly I’m alright with that.

4. If I fall I can pick myself up, instead of having that Ooops I’ve fallen and I can’t get up necklace thing.

5. I can cook for myself and shower myself. Although I do like when the German does this too.

6. I never say things like: that is whack, what up homie, and other not really popular slang. Um, hello I’m black AND I’m kinda cool.

7. I’m a librarian and although that is the career choice of old white women, I rock at it and teenagers love me. In a non-perverted way.

8. Although I’m full of wisdom and crap, there are times when I don’t know a lot of things. In fact, I don’t know a lot of things but I’m willing to learn. That means I’m not old like that old lady Louise who lived across the street and thought she knew everything but couldn’t clip her own toenails and she lectured me often but all I could do was look at those nasty toenails. And of course she yelled at me for getting purple paint on her house in a disastrous room-painting experience but that’s a different story. I didn’t know paint could fly across the street like that, so see? I don’t know a lot of things.

9.  Last but not least, I still have a lot to do before I fully grow up. I still have no absolute plan but I’m going with the flow.

Love all of you, thanks for the birthday wishes, and I love you German-Pants!!!

Here’s to another year.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I may be a year older but I’m not old!

  1. Jenn says:

    Wishes for an awesome and amazing 26th year full of suprises 🙂
    \

  2. Jenn says:

    *surprises 😉

  3. Laura says:

    Happy Birthday!!! 🙂 I have a feeling it’s going to be a great year for you!

Leave a Reply

