Welcome Back, Welcome Back, Welcome Back……

So after my nearly month-long break, I”M BACK! Phewwww, life got a bit crazy there for while. Here is what happened:

1. Quit old job working as a pastry chef in NYC, it’s a dream for some but just not for me. And it’s not because I lack the drive or talent, it’s more like, I hate the hours and I had some health obstacles.

2. Got a new job teaching preschool cooking classes, yes I feel charmed and I LOVE IT!!

3. I learned a lot about my personal dreams: I want to teach cooking to kids/teens, I want to open a pastry cafe, I want to write my cookbook and write about food.

4. I gained weight, but then I lost most of it. Thanks new medicine for messing me up! This made me crazy and depressed for a while. But I’m getting back on track.

5. LoML (love of my love aka The German) is coming to see me for a month! Actually this didn’t keep me from writing but it makes me pretty excited!

6. I fell in love with tv shows like- Merlin (BBC), Vampire Diaries and naturally, 30 Rock which is a great fit for me- no I’m no Liz Lemon, more like I’m Tracy Jordan which worries me a bit.

7.  I’ve been exploring the city- and by city I mean Macy’s, Ann Taylor Loft, Anthropologie, and well, things I cannot afford but love looking at. Plus I’m also searching for an amazing noodle bar.

8. I’ve been writing recipes for the cookbook like crazy, and I can say, I rock at it.

9. Drama and nostalgia. These two things take up a lot of time, emotions and energy. I guess the last post got me down a bit, but I have a lot of new things perking me up too.

10. Black & White cookies at this little bakery by 34th street. This should not be an excuse, but they make them in-house and they are magically delicious.

So I’ll be writing again this week, I’ve got news people and it’s time for me to spread it. Wait does that sound bad?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Welcome Back, Welcome Back, Welcome Back……

  1. csilc says:

    🙂 miss you!

  2. ltrinkle says:

    It’s Leslie, by the way… 🙂

  3. Diana says:

    Sounds like things are going awesome – you look so happy in that last pic! Teaching preschoolers how to cook sounds like a lot of fun.

  4. nicole says:

    YAY!!! such a cheery blog!!! and love your last pic.. thats true happiness right there! love it!! and what news?!! can i know now!!!???

    and my mom loves that show merlin!! and vampire dairies…totally hottness love that show!

  5. Darrah says:

    Oh glad to hear you are going to join my Sci-fi band wagon, I had been saving you a seat up front. 🙂 Keep smiling it looks awesome on you.

Leave a Reply

