THE BOMB Dot Com

So two weeks ago it was my blog’s anniversary and let me tell you, I had a celebration. I celebrated the laughs and the wit, but also the redundancies. I celebrated the topics I chose to explore, and the topics that are yet to be explored. And lastly I celebrated everyone who has helped inspire these posts, gave me something to think about (or think less about), and has read from the beginning. It amazes me how much you guys rock!

Our last conversation was about weight and the stress monster, and I want to say thanks to everyone who commented and those who sent me messages! The stress monster isn’t getting me down, I still have many things helping me stand up tall- and that’s all of you! So thanks- I’m working through it slowly but determined, like I hope all of you do when you are the unfortunate prey of the stress monster.

We’ve had conversations about weight, actually we’ve had several. Let’s get a few things straight- weight is a hefty issue, pardon the pun. We all care so much about it, and that’s probably where we go wrong. Don’t let it preoccupy you, weight changes frequently whether we lose or gain, or plateau- in the end we will always change and as will our weight. We aren’t perfect specimens made to stay at one size forever, BMI calculations are great in order to know where you ought to be, but don’t live by it. There are so many things it doesn’t account for, like muscle, or frame structure (and believe me this isn’t fat girl lingo for I-can’t-help-it-I’m-big-boned, because that’s ridiculous). Just be healthy, and don’t give up on food, it’s the tastiest thing out there- enjoy yourself.

We’ve had conversations about food. And I’ll always talk about food because I still love it, I really do. I love how much can come from one ingredient and I love the marriage of components that can create a sensation to our palate. That’s food, absolutely sensational when made properly with creativity and a little hint of food lust. Don’t be fooled, there’s a difference between a big mac and coq au vin, I don’tactually know what really goes into a big mac (honestly, do you?) but I sure know that coq au vin is as real as it gets, and healthier too. Food lust after something real, just like you should love something real.

We’ve had this one-sided conversation about love and how love hopefully transcends the outside appearances and buries itself deep within your very soul. That’s a lovely thought. Love should be unconditional or it’s just not love….. love means saying  hey- I like your flaws, don’t change them for me. I have poor faith in men when it comes to this, but one guy in particular (one of my very best friends actually) has renewed my faith in men just a little. Although I know not all men are like him, I know that if he exists, there have to be more out there. So give it a shot, rejection is temporary but love- that’s forever.

So live, lust, and love.

Allie

P.S. Thanks for being the THE BOMB dot com.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to THE BOMB Dot Com

  1. Darrah says:

    Alechia,

    You are just great.

    D

  2. Andrea says:

    Yay! I am glad to celebrate your blog-iversary with you.

  3. Nicole says:

    Love it as always.. it was like a cute little recap of all your blogs..all wrapped up with a PURPLE bow! 🙂

  4. you rock…and what do u mean flaws? we are Dows we are perfection in every way possible!

Leave a Reply

