Dancing in your Nuddy-Pants

Ok, let’s be honest, I can be a bit crazy. The first step is admitting  it, right? Although I have no intention of being less crazy, that would be like asking the sky to be any other color but blue, sometimes I embrace it more willingly, especially when I am feeling particularly low.

And thus, for many years, when life gets tough and sad, I get into my nuddy-pants, and begin dancing and singing like a maniac, maniac, on the  floor. And I’m dancing like I never danced before?…  I might have stolen that from Flashdance, but you catch my drift. I suggest you all do this at some point, but note that this should NEVER be done in front of others, and you will need to move items that may prevent nuddy-pants dancing (i.e. furniture, shoes, cat).

The point is, when you get sad, depressed, despondent, miserable, melancholic, dismal, forlorn, woebegone, blue (there are a lot of words for this), find something that makes you happy again, even if it involves making a complete fool of yourself. Embarrassment is something I think we all fear, believe me it’s on my mind quite often, but it’s temporary like all things.

That’s something I have learned more as of late;  if you feel heartache, loss, failure, they all pass. Some faster than others, but nothing is the end of the world. That’s the greatest thing about life- it goes on, usually with you. So just dance in your nuddy-pants and find a new way to embrace each day, even when your mind is elsewhere, your feet are still on the ground, waiting.

Allie a.k.a Nuddy-Pants Expert

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Dancing in your Nuddy-Pants

  1. **Jen** says:

    It should be noted that sometimes nuddy-pants dancing causes your feet to leave the ground. (And also, sometimes it causes your butt to hit the ground.)

    Love you!

  2. Gina says:

    Nothing wrong with a little nuddy pants dancing. In fact….I may just do a little myself right now. I dedicate this dance to Alechia (I’ll be sure to do a couple of random kicks and hair whips).

  3. Rodney says:

    This is so true, I be throwing down when I get out the shower!!

  4. lol….i did my nuddy pants dance in front of you and fell in slowmotion…lol. next time i know to do it alone….great blog alechia

  5. Darrah says:

    Alechia,

    AWESOME!! Remember when dancing in the kitchen not to dance into the stove, ohh or knives. I’m glad you are finding a way out of your funk.

  6. Hm says:

    Your advice comes at a proper moment, I for one can do to remember my feet are still on earth.

    Thx!

  7. Renae Hester says:

    I’m the graphics editor for my highschool newspaper and was wondering if you would give me permission to use this photo in my school’s publication. It’s a really nice photo and would work wonderfully with the story I want to use it with. I would ofcourse credit you with the graphic. If you could get back to me as soon as possible to let me know, that would be great!

    Thanks!

  8. Tex says:

    What is Nuddy Dancing???????????? 😛

  9. alliedow says:

    You have my permission, pushy high school kid. Albeit, you can just as well find this from it’s original source through google. Best of luck in your pedagogical endeavors.

Leave a Reply

