The Difference Between (kit) Kats and (hot) Dogs

I am a terrible judge of beauty (although I am a great judge of aesthetically pleasing food let me tell you!). I think nearly everyone is beautiful in their own way, but it’s personality that makes or breaks appearance. I will find a person ugly if they come off as mean, or rude, etc. That’s just how I am. When I look at potential guys, cuteness/hotness is great, but a good personality attracts and woos me. I’m not one of those girls that sees a guy and instantly falls in love with appearance- it has little significance in compatibility. And maybe I differ from a lot of people. model-crystal-renn

In my mind, men judge more with their eyes, and women judge more by our ears. I could be wrong, but listening to guys (and I know and have listened to a lot of them over my lifetime) talk about girls gives me that impression. Oh she is cute, she is hot, she’s alright, or just a shrug can tell you everything. Her bottom is important, her chest makes a difference, but what about her personality? Does that register when judging her beauty? I look at models like Crystal Renn and Johanna Dray- both fuller than me but both on a whole level of beauty far beyond mine. Would they survive the cut for men if they weren’t models? Heck yes they should, they are super gorgeous. But model-johanna-drayagain I am a poor judge of beauty, and more so, a poor judge of the minds of men.

Don’t get me wrong, women are judgmental too- but I can say in my experience that more women I have met just want a guy that can make them laugh, and understand them. A vast majority of us don’t want models, we want someone to love us unconditionally- because we are willing to do the same.

Allie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Difference Between (kit) Kats and (hot) Dogs

  1. Lois says:

    I’ve always been a fan of plus-size models! There’s a great site with many images of Crystal and other plus-size models here:

    http://www.judgmentofparis.com/

    They’re all gorgeous.

    The site’s forum also has thought-provoking discussions about body image and the media.

  2. Kayce Horgan says:

    It is so true that a lot of women dont care about how a guy looks. I think that we just want to be cared for and loved. We want to be found beautiful for who we are and we want to know that our beauty is unique. We dont want to be compared to other woman or held to a standard in order for us to be found beautiful. When we are comparing that is because we are insecure in our own beauty.

    And I also look at personalities in a guy. If the guy has a horrible personality, then it doesnt matter what he looks like because he is unattractive in my eyes! If he has a good personality, than he will get handsomer to me!

    And by the way Alechia, you are just as beautiful as these models! And I based on this blog, you are a good judge of beauty!

  3. Charles Almon says:

    What a joke.
    They ‘laud; the plus size model, and then with a strategically placed arm or
    piece of chiffon, do everything under the sun – to make her look thinner.

    Good Grief!

Leave a Reply

