It’s Not Me, It’s You

You ever find yourself in a slump, wondering just what exactly went wrong? Sometimes this happens to me when I make a new pastry and it doesn’t workcommercial_zoloft_cave out the way I want it to, or when I go to the library and I can’t find the book that is catalogued as being available. It’s a slump, very normal and usually short term. But recently I have been slumpier than usual. And here is why.

In the previous posts I have been proving a point that all one needs to do is to eat colorful natural foods in order to drop excess weight. Oh believe me, it works. I am now a dress size smaller! The problem is, when you doSalt%20Shaker this, you start tasting things you hadn’t noticed before. Like sugar and salt.

This is a good thing, but what happens when you can’t even enjoy your old favorite treats because you realized it’s too sweet and salty? It’s the same question as: what happens when you sugarrealize the flaws (the giant red flag flaws) of the people you once found solace in but never looked at closely until you started thinking clearly? You put these blinders on so that you fail to see the most visible problems because you want to believe that it’s all going to work out. Well, I have news for myself and you, it’s not! And therein-

It’s not me, it’s you. I caught on to your act too salty and too sweet, and I don’t need you. You once made me so happy, but I see the games you play and it ain’t cool. Everything is much more clear now that my mind is free of the euphoric food fog you had me in. And you better believe I won’t be falling for you again!

Toodaloo too salty, and ta ta too sweet. I’m moving on to tastier, and better things.

Allie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to It’s Not Me, It’s You

  1. Meg :) says:

    i LOVE this! i think this is the beginning of a wonderful fresh start..there’s no room for saltiness in our sweeeeet life 🙂 you go girl! love youuu!

  2. Diana says:

    I’m so addicted to saltiness and sugar – I would love to wean myself off of them.
    That’s awesome that you dropped a dress size! Does that mean you’ll be getting a new dress at Anthro on Friday? 🙂

  3. Andrea says:

    Go you Alechia!! 🙂 Keep it up!

  4. emvandee says:

    Aw, I like your thinking. We don’t actually use all that much salt around here – if you use things like cheese or chicken stock or fresh produce, then you find you need minimal amounts of the stuff, if any at all. As for sugar, I have no tips. I eat it out of the jar by the spoonful. Good work on the dress size!

  5. dave says:

    AHA! And just a few months ago you mocked, MOCKED me because I said that sometimes desserts are too sweet for me.

    You know what’s really sweet? The creamy mix of vindication and schadenfreude. Mmmmm, delicious.

  6. alliedow says:

    That is so unnecessary Dave! I wasn’t talking about my desserts or food though, and clearly you were when saying, oh no thanks, I find desserts too sweet when I offered you one. My desserts are perfectly sweetened!!

  7. patadave says:

    It’s true. Your desserts are delicious!

Leave a Reply

